Smart & Connective

Our solutions for tertiary buildings

Tertiary buildings, both public and private, share similar concerns in terms of energy savings, costs savings and CSR policy. These issues are all the more relevant today, now that the Décret Tertiaire is being implemented.

batiment public

Main benefits

1. Based on room occupancy

Your energy saving scenarios can be activated by real time occupancy of your premises. You can decide to switch on/off lights, AC or heating when a room is occupied/empty. Knowing the state of occupancy/vacancy of different areas can also allow you to manage and organize wide open spaces for coworking purposes, meeting rooms, cafeterias…

2. Simple and cost-effective solution

Standard BMS (Building Management System) are usually made of heavy equipment that costs 30 to 60 euros per square meter. Today it is easy to find new and simpler BMS (lighter equipment, IoT oriented instead of operating on the main system) for a cost between 12 and 20 euros per square meter. Smart & Connective offers the same possibilities and will be the first IoT solution costing less than 10 euros per square meter!

3. Fast and significant energy savings

As part of a CSR policy or in order to reach the goals set by the Décret Tertiaire, tertiary buildings need an efficient solution quickly. Smart & Connective will allow you to achieve 25 to 30% energy savings.

4. Predictive maintenance

Your Smart & Connective solution allows you to spot lower performance of any device before it even impacts your building’s operations. You are able to detect at a glance any malfunctioning equipment to warn your maintenance staff. You can therefore act faster and guarantee a longer life for your installations.

office bureau

Case study – Tertiary Buildings  

Mark is the headmaster in a high school with 350 students. Concerned about energy saving, he automated lighting and heating according to a precise schedule because he realized some rooms remained lit during the night while others were so heated that teachers had to open a window in the morning! Only using these simple settings (no need to invest in new heaters), he observed a 30% cut on his energy bill within the first month.

classe ecole

Recently, because of the Coronavirus, he decided to put an OMNIS sensor at the cafeteria’s door to comply with sanitary measures (4m2 per person). 

cafétéria

Jane is the CEO of a communications company. She and her 50 employees work in a modern building downtown. The skylight in the open space gives all its charm to the building but in the summer it can get really hot, forcing them to use the AC at full speed, even during the night. With her Smart & Connective solution, she can decide when the blinds will automatically be closed (when the temperature reaches 23°C) and when the AC should be automatically switched on (to keep the temperature between 22 and 24°C).

Jane also decided to put a sensor under each desk because telecommuting has left enough empty desks to rent them out to freelancers. The sensors will collect data and she will instantly know which desk is available.

bureaux

Smart & Connective

Nos solutions pour les bâtiments tertiaires

Les bâtiments tertiaires, publics ou privés, partagent des préoccupations similaires en terme d’économies d’énergie, d’économies d’échelle et de politique RSE. Ces problématiques sont d’autant plus d’actualité, à l’aube de la mise en application du Décret Tertiaire.

batiment public

Les avantages

1. Un système basé sur la présence réelle

Dans votre bâtiment tertiaire, vous pouvez choisir d’activer vos scénarios d’économie d’énergie en fonction de l’occupation de vos espaces et ainsi agir sur l’éclairage, la climatisation ou le chauffage quand les pièces sont vides/occupées. Connaître l’occupation exacte des espaces en temps réel vous permet également de gérer vos grands espaces de coworking, les salles de meeting ou les cafétérias.

2. Une solution simple et peu coûteuse à déployer dans un bâtiment tertiaire

Les BMS (Building Management System) standards sont des équipements importants et avec un coût de revient de 30 à 60 euros du mètre carré en moyenne. Il existe désormais des BMS nouvelle génération (plus légers et plus orientés IoT, au lieu d’agir sur le système central), pour un coût de revient d’environ 12 à 20 euros du mètre carré. À performances égales, Smart & Connective sera la première solution avec un coût de revient de moins de 10 euros du mètre carré !

3. Des économies d’énergie rapides et significatives

Dans la cadre d’une politique RSE ou afin d’atteindre les objectifs fixés par le Décret Tertiaire, les bâtiments tertiaires ont besoin d’une solution efficace rapidement. Smart & Connective vous permettra de réaliser 25 à 30% d’économies d’énergie.

4. Maintenance prédictive

Grâce à votre solution Smart & Connective, vous détectez en amont les appareils dont les performances sont en baisse, vous repérez en un coup d’œil les dysfonctionnements énergétiques pour avertir vos équipes de maintenance. Vous pouvez ainsi agir plus vite et garantir une meilleure longévité à vos installations.

office bureau

Étude de cas bureaux et bâtiments tertiaires  

Jean-Marc est proviseur d’un lycée de 350 élèves. Pour faire des économies d’énergie, il gère les plages horaires de ses éclairages et de ses chauffages de manière automatisée car il s’est rendu compte que certaines pièces restaient éclairées toute la nuit ou que d’autres étaient trop chauffées et obligeaient les professeurs à ouvrir la fenêtre pour rétablir la bonne température. Sans changer ses chauffages et avec ces simples réglages, il a constaté une baisse de sa consommation électrique de près de 30% dès le premier mois !

classe ecole

Et en période COVID, il a également installé un capteur OMNIS dans la cafétéria pour respecter les directives gouvernementales de 4m2 par personne. 

cafétéria

Martine est PDG d’une entreprise de communication dont les 50 salariés travaillent dans un bâtiment moderne en plein centre ville. La verrière de son open space donne du cachet au bâtiment mais l’été la température monte vite et sa climatisation tourne à plein régime, parfois même toute la nuit. Grâce à sa solution Smart & Connective elle peut décider que les stores occultants se baissent automatiquement quand la température dépasse les 23° et que la climatisation se mette en route pour maintenir une température entre 22° et 24°.

Martine a également décidé d’installer un capteur sous les bureaux car l’entreprise s’organise de plus en plus en télétravail et elle envisage de louer une partie de ses bureaux. Elle pourra donc en quelques secondes savoir quel espace attribuer à ses futurs co-workers !

bureaux