Smart & Connective

Cheap GTB

What costs for a GTB?

Reminder: what is a GTB?

GTB, or Technical Building Management, designates the system which makes it possible to supervise equipment such as air conditioning, heating, ventilation, lighting, etc. The primary objective of a GTB is to save energy thanks to the automation of energy-consuming devices in particular.

Intelligent building management thus makes it possible to optimize uses according to the environment, save energy and improve the performance of equipment.

Beyond a benefit for the environment and an economic benefit, GTB improves the daily comfort of occupants for a healthy and pleasant environment.

GTB collects data, analyzes it and acts on the electrical components using sensors and actuators.

advantages of a GTB

The advantages of a GTB for your building:

  • Collection and storage of data relating to the building (operating times, average temperatures, cooling time of a room, etc.) for consumption monitoring
  • Automation of devices to avoid energy waste (actuators allow devices to start or stop automatically)
  • Optimized occupant comfort (temperature, air quality, etc.)
  • Optimized device lifespan (predictive maintenance)
  • Reduction of operating costs (maintenance, servicing)

What is the GTB Smart & Connective made of?

Depending on the needs of the building, your integrator will provide you with a tailor-made formula for suitable IoTs. Here is generally what a “light” GTB from Smart & Connective looks like:

  • 1 automaton (every 20 IoTs): the real brain of the system, the automaton collects the data, analyzes it and launches automatic corrective measures to comply with the rules put in place. If your scenario involves a fixed temperature, the shutdown of a device in the event of detection of an open window... the actuators will automatically launch measures to correct an operation. The CEOS automaton from Smart & Connective has on-board intelligence which allows it to collect data, analyze and sort it in order to send only the most relevant ones to the Cloud. In the event of an unexpected interruption of the internet connection, the controller keeps the data for up to 30 days and allows the continuity of your settings and compliance with your scenarios.
  • 1 presence detector per room : in order to create effective energy saving scenarios, it is recommended to base them on the human presence in a room. It will therefore be possible to turn off selected devices when a room is detected empty, or to establish scenarios based on time and attendance statistics, for example. The Omnis presence sensor from Smart & Connective is camera-free, non-intrusive and highly reliable ( over 95%* ).
  • IoTs in each room : depending on the elements you want to monitor, Smart & Connective or partner sensors and actuators are at your disposal. Indoor air quality, temperature, light, humidity, occupancy of a workstation, cleaning status of a room, brightness, door or window opening, leaks, etc.
  • Other IoTs are also essential in common areas (sanitary facilities, meeting rooms, cafeteria, etc.) to know in real time the presence, the level of consumables, etc. You will thus be able to create more precise and more efficient facility management scenarios.
  • The overall GTB Smart & Connective system is controlled from the online portal which allows you to view data and create scenarios and schedule alerts.

*study carried out on 240 inputs/outputs

Define your needs to anticipate the costs of your GTB

The installation of a BMS in an existing building as part of an energy renovation must raise several questions before getting started.

  1. Interoperability : does the chosen solution make it possible to integrate new elements in the future if needs evolve? If a GTB already exists, can it be easily added to it? Communication protocols must then be studied carefully.
  2. Hardware reliability : the benefit of a BMS is to extend the lifespan of your devices. Choosing unreliable IoTs or PLCs would be counterproductive if they have to be changed after a few months!
  3. Relevance of IoTs: does the chosen solution allow me to select the relevant sensors and actuators for the configuration of my building? Is the solution tailor-made?
  4. Ease of use: is the chosen BMS complex and does it require specific training to use it? What would the training cost be for my human resources?
  5. Does the IoT solution require an annual license ? If yes, what is the amount?
  6. Is there a cost for data storage?
  7. What about the maintenance contract with my integrator?
  8. Does the GTB chosen allow my building to benefit from financing aid such as CEE sheets (class A or B)?

Drawing up specifications for your energy renovation will allow you to better estimate the cost of your GTB.

GBT cost integrator

Focus: CEE sheets, what funding to expect for your GTB?

Energy Savings Certificates were set up by the government to encourage energy renovation work and thus reduce the country's energy consumption. The operation is simple: energy suppliers (the “obligated”) must pay a sum to individuals or professionals carrying out energy saving work.

The CEE sheets make it possible to standardize the type of work to be carried out and to calculate the amount of aid, based on criteria such as the surface area of the building, the geographical area (3 distinct areas depending on their more or less hot climate) and the lifespan of the GTB.

When installing a BMS in your building, the uses taken into consideration will be heating, domestic hot water, cooling/air conditioning, lighting and auxiliaries. The CEE sheet in question is the BAT-TH-116 sheet, intended for tertiary buildings.

“The acquired or improved technical building management system ensures, through a centralized automation system, class B or A regulation functions within the meaning of the aforementioned standard for heating use and, where applicable, water uses domestic hot water, cooling/air conditioning, lighting or auxiliaries. »

GOOD TO KNOW :

Reduce costs with Smart & Connective’s “light” GTB

Today, less than 6% of tertiary buildings are equipped with an automation and control system (as a reminder, it will be made compulsory for certain buildings by the BACS Decree from 2025!). This can be explained in particular by often prohibitive prices, an offer that is too complicated with multiple contacts, or a BMS that is too complex for buildings without real needs (see our article Do I need a BMS for my building? ).

This is why Smart & Connective has set itself the mission of democratizing GTB and making it accessible to as many people as possible, thus promoting large-scale energy savings.

Comment ?

  • By offering a lightweight turnkey BMS, focused on the energy-intensive components of a tertiary building (such as offices, communities, schools, etc.)
  • By striving to offer competitive prices to be accessible to small and medium-sized businesses
  • By promoting the interoperability of the elements of the solution to adapt to all situations
  • By working hand in hand with integrators, single point of contact for the installation of a BMS (hardware AND software) and by offering them a quick solution to install ( no code )
  • By simplifying the use of tools as much as possible to reduce training costs.

Concretely, what are the prices of a GTB?

On average, the cost of a classic GTB is between €25 and €30 per m2.

The Smart & Connective solution is generally between €5 and €20* per m2. This does not include financial assistance from CEE sheets.

Regarding the return on investment, it is generally 6 years, but this indicator should be taken with a grain of salt. Indeed, the efficiency of a BMS must also be linked to the human factor. For example, if the occupants of a building are little involved in energy saving initiatives, the installation of a BMS will have spectacular results compared to the results of a BMS installed in a building with occupants who behave exemplary!

 

*These indicative prices do not replace pricing by a partner integrator and may change depending on the installations.

how much does a GTB cost

For more information on our solution, on the Tertiary and BACS decrees or on the CEE sheets:

Smart & Connective

GTB pas cher

Quels coûts pour une GTB ?

Rappel : qu’est-ce qu’une GTB ?

La GTB, ou Gestion Technique du Bâtiment désigne le système qui permet de superviser les équipements tels que la climatisation, le chauffage, la ventilation, l’éclairage… L’objectif premier d’une GTB est d’économiser de l’énergie grâce à l’automatisation des appareils énergivores notamment.

La gestion intelligente du bâtiment permet ainsi d’optimiser les usages en fonction de l’environnement, de faire des économies d’énergie et d’améliorer la performance des équipements.

Au delà d’un bénéfice pour l’environnement et d’un bénéfice économique, la GTB améliore le confort des occupants au quotidien pour un environnement sain et agréable.

La GTB récolte les données, les analyse et agit sur les organes électriques grâce aux capteurs et actionneurs.

avantages d'une GTB

Les avantages d’une GTB pour votre bâtiment :

  • Récolte et stockage de données relatives au bâtiment (durées de fonctionnement, températures moyennes, temps de refroidissement d’une pièce, etc.) pour un suivi des consommations
  • Automatisation des appareils pour éviter le gaspillage d’énergie (les actionneurs permettent de démarrer ou arrêter les appareils automatiquement)
  • Confort des occupants optimisé (température, qualité de l’air…)
  • Durée de vie des appareils optimisée (maintenance prédictive)
  • Réduction des coûts d’exploitation (maintenance, entretien)

De quoi est composée la GTB Smart & Connective ?

En fonction des besoins du bâtiment, votre intégrateur vous fait une formule sur-mesure pour des IoTs adaptés. Voici généralement à quoi ressemble une GTB « light » de Smart & Connective :

  • 1 automate (tous les 100m2 ou 20 IoTs) : véritable cerveau du système, l’automate récolte les données, les analyse et lance les mesures correctives automatiques pour respecter les règles mises en place. Si votre scénario implique une température fixe, l’arrêt d’un appareil en cas de détection de fenêtre ouverte… les actionneurs lanceront automatiquement des mesures pour rectifier un fonctionnement.L’automate CEOS de Smart & Connective possède une intelligence embarquée qui lui permet de récolter les données, les analyser et les trier afin de n’envoyer que les plus pertinentes sur le Cloud. En cas de coupure inopinée de la connexion internet, l’automate conserve les données jusqu’à 30 jours et permet la continuité de vos réglages et le respect de vos scénarios.
  • 1 détecteur de présence par pièce : afin de créer des scénarios d’économie d’énergie efficaces, il est recommandé de les baser sur la présence humaine dans une pièce. Ainsi sera-t-il possible de couper les appareils sélectionnés quand une pièce est détectée vide, ou d’établir des scénarios en fonction de statistiques de temps présence par exemple. Le capteur de présence Omnis de Smart & Connective est sans caméra, non-intrusif et d’une grande fiabilité (plus de 95%*).
  • IoTs dans chaque pièce : en fonction des éléments que vous souhaitez monitorer, des capteurs et actionneurs Smart & Connective ou partenaires sont à votre disposition. Qualité de l’air intérieur, température, lumière, humidité, occupation d’un poste de travail, état de nettoyage d’une pièce, luminosité, ouverture porte ou fenêtre, fuite…
  • D’autres IoTs sont également indispensables dans les espaces communs (sanitaires, salles de réunion, cafétéria…) pour connaître en temps réel la présence, le niveau des consommables… Vous pourrez ainsi créer des scénarios de facility management plus précis et plus efficaces.
  • Le système global de la GTB Smart & Connective se pilote depuis le portail en ligne qui permet de visionner les données et de créer les scénarios et de programmer les alertes.

*étude réalisée sur 240 entrées/sorties

Définir ses besoins pour anticiper les coûts de sa GTB

L’installation d’une GTB dans un bâtiment existant dans le cadre d’une rénovation énergétique doit soulever plusieurs questions avant de se lancer.

  1. Interopérabilité : la solution choisie permet-elle d’intégrer de nouveaux éléments dans le futur si les besoins évoluent ? Si une GTB existe déjà, peut-on s’y greffer en toute simplicité ? Les protocoles de communication doivent alors être étudiés avec soin.
  2. Fiabilité du matériel : l’intérêt d’une GTB est d’allonger la durée de vie de vos appareils. Choisir des IoTs ou automates peu fiables serait contre-productif s’il faut les changer au bout de quelques mois !
  3. Pertinence des IoTs : la solution choisie me permet-elle de sélectionner les capteurs et actionneurs pertinents pour la configuration de mon bâtiment ? La solution est-elle sur-mesure ?
  4. Simplicité d’utilisation : la GTB choisie est-elle complexe et nécessite-t-elle une formation spécifique pour la prendre en main ? Quel serait le coût de formation pour mes ressources humaines ?
  5. La solution IoT demande-t-elle une licence annuelle ? Si oui, quel est son montant ?
  6. Y a-t-il un coût pour le stockage des données ?
  7. Qu’en est-il du contrat de maintenance avec mon intégrateur ?
  8. La GTB choisie permet-elle à mon bâtiment de bénéficier d’aides au financement telles que les fiches CEE (classe A ou B) ?

La rédaction d’un cahier des charges pour votre rénovation énergétique vous permettra de mieux chiffrer le coût de votre GTB.

intégrateur coût GBT

Focus : les fiches CEE, à quel financement s’attendre pour sa GTB ?

Les Certificats d’Économie d’Énergie ont été mis en place par le gouvernement afin d’encourager les travaux de rénovation énergétique et ainsi réduire la consommation énergétique du pays. Le fonctionnement est simple : les fournisseurs d’énergie (les « obligés ») doivent verser une somme aux particuliers ou aux professionnels réalisant des travaux d’économie d’énergie.

Les fiches CEE permettent de normaliser le type de travaux à effectuer et de calculer le montant de l’aide, en fonction de critères tels que la surface du bâtiment, la zone géographique (3 zones distinctes en fonction de leur climat plus ou moins chaud) et la durée de vie de la GTB.

Dans le cadre de l’installation d’une GTB dans votre bâtiment, les usages pris en considération seront le chauffage, l’eau chaude sanitaire, le refroidissement/climatisation, l’éclairage et les auxiliaires. La fiche CEE en question est la fiche BAT-TH-116, à destination des bâtiments tertiaires.

« Le système de gestion technique du bâtiment acquis ou amélioré assure, par un système d’automatisation centralisé, les fonctions de régulation de classe B ou A au sens de la norme susmentionnée pour l’usage chauffage et, le cas échéant, les usages eau chaude sanitaire, refroidissement/climatisation, éclairage ou auxiliaires. »

BON À SAVOIR :

Les bâtiments tertiaires équipés d'une GTB Smart & Connective (classe A) sont éligibles à la fiche CEE BAT-TH-116. Voici quelques exemples :

  • Bâtiment de bureaux dans les Alpes-Maritimes de 2000m2 > 792.000 Mwh Cumac / Chauffage / Climatisation = Prime CEE estimée 3 960.00€
  • Bâtiment tertiaire à Paris de 3000m2 > 2 805.000 Mwh Cumac / Chauffage / Climatisation / Éclairage = Prime CEE estimée 16 269.00€
  • Bâtiment bureaux dans les Alpes Maritimes de 2000m2 > 1 020.000 Mwh Cumac / Chauffage / Climatisation / Éclairage = Prime CEE estimée 5 916.00€
  • Bâtiment tertiaire Enseignement à Paris de 3000m2 > = 1 056.000 Mwh Cumac / Chauffage / Éclairage / Climatisation = Prime CEE estimée 6 124.80€

Réduire les coûts avec la GTB « light » de Smart & Connective

Aujourd’hui, moins de 5% des bâtiments tertiaires sont équipés d’un système d’automatisation et de contrôle (pour rappel, il sera rendu obligatoire pour certains bâtiments par le Décret BACS dès 2025 !). Cela peut s’expliquer notamment par des prix souvent prohibitifs, une offre trop compliquée avec de multiples interlocuteurs, ou une GTB trop complexe pour des bâtiments sans réels besoins (voir notre article Ai-je besoin d’une GTB pour mon bâtiment?).

C’est pourquoi Smart & Connective s’est donnée comme mission de démocratiser la GTB et la rendre accessible au plus grand nombre, favorisant ainsi les économies d’énergie à grande échelle.

Comment ?

  • En proposant une GTB légère clé en main, axée sur les organes énergivores d’un bâtiment tertiaire (type bureaux, collectivités, écoles…)
  • En s’efforçant de proposer des prix compétitifs pour ainsi être accessibles aux petites et moyennes entreprises
  • En favorisant l’interopérabilité des éléments de la solution pour d’adapter à toutes les situations
  • En travaillant main dans la main avec des intégrateurs, interlocuteur unique pour l’installation d’une GTB (hardware ET software) et en leur proposant une solution rapide à installer (no code)
  • En simplifiant au maximum la prise en main des outils pour réduire les coûts de formation.

Concrètement, quels sont les prix d’une GTB ?

En moyenne, le coût d’une GTB classique se situe en moyenne entre 25 et 30€ du m2.

La solution Smart & Connective est généralement entre 5 et 10€ du m2. Cela ne comprend pas l’aide financière des fiches CEE.

En ce qui concerne le retour sur investissement, il est généralement de 6 ans, mais cet indicateur est à prendre avec des pincettes. En effet, l’efficacité d’une GTB est également à mettre en relation avec le facteur humain. Par exemple, si les occupants d’un bâtiment sont peu impliqués dans des démarches d’économie d’énergie, l’installation d’une GTB aura des résultats spectaculaires comparés aux résultats d’une GTB installée dans un bâtiment avec des occupants au comportement exemplaire !

combien coûte une GTB

Pour plus d’informations sur notre solution, sur les décrets Tertiaire et BACS ou sur les fiches CEE :